Which Chakra Are You Guided By?

About 1 minute

In some Indian religions and also in New Age thought, a chakra is believed to be an energy point in the subtle body.

Chakra means wheel or disk in Sanskrit and refers to the wheels of energy found throughout the body.  There are seven main chakras in our bodies that align with our spines from the base of the spine to the crown of our heads.

The challenge for us in our daily lives is to keep our energy unblocked and free flowing throughout our bodies.  Often life’s circumstances overwhelm us and we become blocked and if we live with awareness we can also feel this in our bodies.  In my experience then the energy is blocked in one of my chakras if feels like an intense closing in of that area, and I know that I need to take some time to briefly meditate and let go of whatever might be bothering me.

Let me briefly explain about the seven chakras and their location and the colour associated with them.

Starting at the base of the spine we have the root chakra which is depicted by a red colour.  Above that, located in the lower abdomen is the sacral chakra which is orange in colour.  Within the naval or solar plexus area we find the third chakra which is yellow, while our heart chakra is depicted in green.  The throat also has a chakra which is light blue, followed by the third eye chakra which is depicted by violet, indigo or deep blue colours.  At the top of our heads we find the crown chakra which is depicted by white light.

I like to think of my chakras as my bodies own perfect internal rainbow.

We all have a dominant “life force” or chakra that guides us.  For some it’s intuition or gut instinct, for others it could be heart etc.  Find out which chakra you are guided by and let us know in the comments box.

Have fun discovering!

Facebook Comments

Get 'Inspired Thoughts'

First Name
Last Name
Email address